Catherine Wolf Conference Scholarship

Awarded annually to one student per Indiana college/university

A Catherine Wolf scholarship recipient receives:

  1. Complimentary membership (12 months: student) in Indiana AHPERD
  2. Complimentary conference registration for the 2017 state conference (November 2 - 3)
  3. $50.00 for travel expenses*
  4. Scholarship certificate*
*Must attend conference social event (November 2; 4-6pm)


  1. Available to full time students enrolled in an Indiana university/college.
  2. Students must complete the online application by October 1, 2017.
  3. Students must join (or renew their membership) and register for the conference* by October 1, 2017.
*Scholarship recipients will receive a refund for their membership/conference fees.

Award Criteria:

The scholarship recipient will be determined by a faculty member using the following criteria:

  1. Academic performance
  2. Collegiate activities
  3. Leadership activities (on campus and within AHPERD)
  4. Philosophy statement

Complete online application by October 1, 2017    

2016 Award Recipients


Kennan Barnett

Indiana Wesleyan University

Amy Cunningham

Indiana State University

Holly Rawles

Manchester University

Paul Galas

Indiana University

Thomas Kendall

University of Indianapolis

Alyssa Jackson

Purdue University

Richard Soria

Saint Joseph's College

Brooke Stephenson

Butler University

Recent Scholarship Recipents

Year Name College / University
2016Kennan BarnettIndiana Wesleyan University
2016Amy CunninghamIndiana State University
2016Holly RawlesManchester University
2016Paul GalasIndiana University
2016Thomas KendallUniversity of Indianapolis
2016Alyssa JacksonPurdue University
2016Richard SoriaSaint Joseph's Collegey
2016Brooke StephensonButler University

For more information, contact:

Gary Lemke
Connected Educator, Interactive PE
14059 Old Mill Circle
Carmel, IN 46032
+1 317.523.6940